Love (this Beautiful Outlaw)

 

If I strip this with
my wish
its kiss
its fist
its first, and
past
its hands
and atrium
and missing
mast
its fraught, caught
mass
its sad rhythm
and happy sky
its what cry
and
crazy why,
its taught
thin skin…

is this
intimacy,
within?

 

 

.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love (this Beautiful Outlaw)

  1. De Jackson says:

    Prompted by:
    http://www.napowrimo.net/2012/04/day-24/

    This is another “Beautiful Outlaw” style of lipogram, this time leaving out the letters L-O-V and -E. I’m getting addicted to this crazy form.

  2. It’s super fun to puzzle with isn’t it, De! Good times!

  3. EJ says:

    De, this is great! Is this one leaving out the letter “e”…or a whole name? Love it.

  4. Shawna says:

    I love skinny, stop-and-go poems. The opening really got my heart racing with its pace and bluntness:

    “If I strip this with
    my wish
    its kiss
    its fist
    its first”

    This is smart writing, my dear: “its taught thin skin”

Use your words.

