Daily Archives: April 25, 2012

Declaration

In                          dependence, …………….he kept …………………………coming ………………..back to rumple my …………………..resolve. .

Posted in Uncategorized | 11 Comments

Humanity i love you

(after E.E. Cummings) Humanity i love you because you would rather run barefoot through green fields than put on a pair of torturous pumps to teeter up to that glass ceiling and because you unabashedly belt out the pledge of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Sea Alchemy

(a Cento) It was many and many a year ago, in a kingdom by the sea, I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow. I have been here before, but when or how I cannot tell; my Life is … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Of Kings

My father says they are fighting for my honor and my hand, but I have seen where these ‘noble’ men’s eyes fall and I do not feel honored. And my hand would rather wield steel than lace. They race toward … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 13 Comments

Wait…Where are the Pretzels?

I cannot do downwardfacingdog. My head likes to be on top. My sinuses scream, and start to clog, I cannot do downwardfacingdog. Or cat, or cow, or peacock, or frog. This warrior surrenders; time to stop. I cannot do downwardfacingdog. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 12 Comments