Voodoo Heart

La chica vudu By Tim Burtonby ~aeliamg


.
Just
……………………stick a pin
in
and see
………………..if she
cries
……….dies
lies
……………..or
………decides
………………….….to stay,
…………….anyway.

.
.

Prompt and image from Poets United Thursday Think Tank.
And this amazing site featured an interview with me yesterday.  If you missed it and want to see, click here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Voodoo Heart

  1. Phil Canon says:

    I like this. Love the pics too. You sure do manage to post a lot!

  2. rosemary mint says:

    Thank you for letting me know about this prompt. I will definitely write for this later today. You’re right, it is SO perfect for me. :)

    I love your crazy spacing here. Just look at that poor girl’s eyes. She may still be wearing lipstick, but she has gone insane because of all those pricks. (Pun intended.)

  3. SaraV says:

    Love the twists and turns the words flow.: *)

  4. Well done in few words.

  5. Kevin Routh says:

    I surfed over from your link on the Poets United Think Tank Thursday. What a whimsical poem. I love it!

  6. A superb response to the Thursday Prompt. Most effective :)
    Eileen

  7. LOL…Ouch!
    Nicely done De

  8. Anne Katherine says:

    A lot of truth here… most do stay anyway, unless it’s a particular kind of pin, in just the wrong spot! There’s too many in the heart, though, in the pic – I feel sorry for her!

  9. Rinkly Rimes says:

    The poem was ideally suited to the illustration.

  10. I love your title Voodoo Heart. Makes me think of the song “you….do….something to me……..” I hope this wasnt intended to be a Valentine’s card:)

  11. Karen says:

    Ouch! I really hope she doesn’t stay!

  12. Misky says:

    A new version of pulling petals from a daisy, eh? :D

  13. ella says:

    I wish people would stop posting my photo all over the place, lol

    Well Done and so true….
    I love your take on the prompt…
    I went into a swirly abyss…

  14. Perfect words and placement of them for this, De!! Excellent!

Use your words.

