Cobalt Majesty

Good morning,
……………Maker of perfect sky.
These pines and I
………are pointing
to Your heart.
………………The jays sing praise
as our lyric limbs raise
……..this breeze-breathed song
,…………………..before You. Below, painted flow
…………of indigo
……………..poured just for me,
wandering wondering one,
……restless soul
…………….in uneasy skin
but held within
…………Your patient gaze
adoring arms. Take this day,
…….whisper Your waves
of love over me. Count grains
………………….of sand, fairy dust in my hands
………………………………and
…………………………………set me free
……………………………………………to be
…………………………………………………Yours.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cobalt Majesty

  1. Janet says:

    Gorgeous….my heart did a little jolt when I read this part…
    ‘wandering wondering one,
    ……restless soul
    …………….in uneasy skin
    but held within
    …………Your patient gaze’ …oh yes!

  2. as our lyric limbs raise
    ……..this breeze-breathed song
    ,…………………..before You. Below, painted flow
    …………of indigo
    ……………..poured just for me,

    Oh, this De!! And your opening address!!! Love love love every breathed ounce of this poem my dear poetic companion!!! Your heart has just been pouring forth in praise…so beautiful and such a reminder to me…thank you, De!!

  3. “ese pines and I
    ………are pointing
    to Your heart” … Really good.

    “wandering wondering one,
    ……restless soul
    …………….in uneasy skin” … Nice.

    “of sand, fairy dust in my hands
    ………………………………and
    …………………………………set me free
    ……………………………………………to be
    …………………………………………………Yours” … Excellent words and slow-paced spacing at the end.

Use your words.

