Lake of the Sky

………You and I
…..have seven more days
………….to ponder and play. Spill
………soft into my broken places,
…………..fill my heart with grace-
………..steeped spaces, whispered
…………………breeze, and please –
…………….flow slow, July, this
……………………………..Lake and I
……………………………………………have unfinished business.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lake of the Sky

  1. This is amazing. Every word, every bit of white space. Perfect.

    “Spill
    soft into my broken places”

    “flow slow, July, this
    Lake and I
    have unfinished business”

  2. sorrygnat says:

    ahhh – promises of future things – loved this!

  3. Mary says:

    Beautiful. I don’t think business can ever be finished with the lake…there is always another day, another year.

  4. Sounds like you have a wonderful vacation to bring the beauty of life into your every breath.

  5. This lake and I have unfinished business. Love it.

  6. Sarav says:

    I love the photo, fits the poem perfectly and that last line is absolutely fantastic–reminds me of Robert Frost :-) Love it!

  7. Yes!!! I like the tone…very empowered!!! Loves…. :)

Use your words.

