Awakening



……Rosy gold dawn
///swing into my sway
……….powder my pale heart
….with indigo spray;
……………cover these melancholy
……..places with softer cling,
fling these stray
……………..stems and grasses
………….into
..waiting wind.
 


Written for The Sunday Whirl Wordle.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Awakening

  1. Laurie Kolp says:

    Love, love, love this De.

  2. Mama Zen says:

    I love the sweet, soothing lilt of this!

  3. Irene says:

    So lovely.

  4. Marianne says:

    Brilliant, a real stunner! Loved: “swing into my sway” and “powder my pale heart
    with indigo spray.”

  5. brenda w says:

    Sweet piece…I’m swinging to its sway…

  6. Mmmmm, this is yummy gypsy poetry. What an amazing line: “swing into my sway” … It reminds me of dancing, folding into another person, the pull of personal gravity, and wind blowing through trees.

    “cover these melancholy
    places with softer cling” … I also love this and know it goes deep. It makes me think of dryer sheets whose purpose is to soften things, keep them from wrinkling, and make them smell pretty. But normal ones aren’t working; you need a specialized variety. ;) And then there’s cling-wrap for covering food. But man, it sticks to everything and you just about can’t get it off—a softer kind might not be so smothering. There’s a very specific way your melancholy needs to be covered, or you’re just going to completely fall apart. Oh wait, that’s me. ;)

    I love your ending—like you’re feeling like bits of discarded things, broken pieces, separated tendrils that were once beautiful and living … but if they’re tossed into the wind, they’ll be revived and they’ll dance for the world.

  7. JulesPaige says:

    I can seen the wagons in a circle, the fire in the middle and the men and woman dancing with tambourines and perhaps those finger cymbals… lovely lilting images.

    I’m here:

    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2012/07/sw-66-enchanted.html

  8. DEliscious dish for sure. Thanks for serving this one up. Please, I would like s’more!

  9. Misky says:

    This one made me feel all warm and cuddly, and left me with a lingering smile. Just totally lovely, lovely, lovely.

  10. I just love, `powder my pale heart’

  11. Love the idea of flinging stems….this part:

    ” fling these stray
    ……………..stems and grasses
    ………….into
    ..waiting wind.”

    Love that!!!

Use your words.

