On the count of three…(Ro.Sham.Bo.)

Ready…
………………Set…
…………………………………Go…
(to hell.)

Oh,
………………..the lies
we tell. Stones stick,
…………………………………rock will crush
……………these scissors
……………………………………….(dynamite)
I have been running
(playing)
………………with;
…………………………………..but when our
unfurled fists fall,

……………………………………………………………………….paper covers all.

Written for Trifecta.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to On the count of three…(Ro.Sham.Bo.)

  1. Draug419 says:

    Oooo I like this! :D

  2. Ro Sham Bo. I am hysterical! The periods are very effective. I’ve only read the title, but I’m fully expecting some (awful) rowing (toward God? or perhaps away from Him … hope you catch my poetry reference), followed by a sham, and then Little Bo Peep sweetly going along her merry way.

  3. Paper covers all. Damn straight. On one hand, this means that no matter what happens, writing makes it all better. On the other hand, no matter how close you dance to the gates of hell, with scissors no less, the Bible still trumps it.

    We tell stones, “Stick!” And they do. Why do people want to throw them? And FYI, I also see “Wet L.” :)

  4. Paper covers all. No, you can’t throw a rock through it!

  5. jannatwrites says:

    This is so clever and awesome. I really enjoyed reading it!

  6. Sara v says:

    That first stanza made me laugh out loud! So clever:-)

  7. Penny says:

    Really loved this – so clever! penny

  8. Nice. Learned the origin of roshambo, a game I did not play as a kid. So congrats and thanks!

  9. karen says:

    Very interesting and clever twists and turns. I’m in awe.

  10. shakira says:

    Wow..I got to learn this …so clever and interesting….Kudos!!! Mine is here
    Have you a ROCKING AND BLESSED WEEK!!!
    hugs
    shakira

  11. Only you!! This is amazing fun, De and then delivers with obscure meaning…nice, very nice!!

  12. Pingback: On The Count Of Three | Edward Hotspur

Use your words.

