{Dear Future Husband}



Dear Kevin Q, thanks for the Valentine’s candy in the 1st grade. Sweet.
Dear Jimmy M, that first French kiss was kind of, um…juicy. Yuck.
Dear Kevin A, you broke my heart and my Swatch. Thanks.
Dear Robert B, I thought I loved, until you moved. Sigh.
Dear Cliff F, you were no He-man, that’s for sure. Bye.
Dear David S, five years was a whole lifetime. Divorce.
Dear Mike Q, last call was a long time ago. Seeya.
Dear Robert K, don’t bother leaving the key. No.
Dear Chris C, I never really knew you. Who?
Dear Brian H, no just simply means no. No.
Dear Jay V, I’m so sorry you died. Peace.

Dear Justin J, you are my life. Yes.

 

 

..
Prompted by the “Dear” form introduced over at OctPoWriMo, day 19

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to {Dear Future Husband}

  1. Misky says:

    Love this, De. I must give this one a try. I felt intimidated by this form, but perhaps I’ll give it a go after dinner. 🙂 >

  2. Esther Jones says:

    This is funny and sweet. I like it.

  3. Susan says:

    Very clever. Were you honest? I know I would not be, not for this one.

  4. Thank you for your honesty 🙂 Sweet, funny and poignant,

  5. Candy says:

    you’ve done it again! love how you used the prompt and a happy ending too 😘

  6. Cressida says:

    Ha…12 times lucky !

  7. april says:

    Beautiful and brilliant my friend!! Love you!!

  8. Oh my – the Swatch really took me back. I mean, you HAD to have one, right? I had completely forgotten about those — and so funny because at a certain time of my life that was so important!!
    This cracked me up though. A bunch of LOOOSERS who were stupid enough to let you go!! (except the last one of course!)

Use your words.

