WhimSea

..

Tumble her to shore, sea
-glass shrugged from sand.

Crack open the sun
-rise, bid her to stand

on the edge of the earth,
see His face,
feel her worth.

 

..
prompted by OctPoWriMo, day 27

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WhimSea

  1. As usual, your calls to nature are wonderful. I love “sea-glass shrugged.” A great message.

  2. Susan says:

    This satisfies my spirit.

  3. Sherry Marr says:

    Glorious, kiddo. I will be standing on my beloved shore this weekend and I CANT WAIT!!!!!!!

  4. Misky says:

    Oh, crack open the sunrise. Yes, I like that. >

  5. paper sea says:

    The opening seems to have a Jersey Shore reference hidden in it. 😉

    “See glass shrugged from sand.” I love that.

    And this: “Rise. Bid her to stand.” Like one person’s standing will help the other get back up as well.

    The last two lines are so powerful.

Use your words.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.