won’t u join me @ the space bar?

..

esc with me. i’ll pick up the tab.
your wish, my command. take
my hand & let’s shift toward
the ******.
………………(the option’s ours.)

..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to won’t u join me @ the space bar?

  1. Misky says:

    FUN! Love this, De.

  2. ihatepoetry says:

    I can’t. I’m on my .

  3. Shawna says:

    OMG, you are insanely brilliant. I was going to say how smart you are, sneaking in that “the option sours” at the end, but then I saw the way you created “common” out of “,n”!!! Seriously, you are so smart. So so so so smart.

    Also, that “esc” key seems a lot like “S-see” to me.

    Also, I think in your head, you read it as, “let’s shift toward the stars,” rather than “asterisks.” 🙂

    • whimsygizmo says:

      YES. Does it not read that way? (“let’s shift toward the stars”?) I suppose I am showing my age. Growing up, we had *69 to see who had called. We called it “star 6-9”). I just assumed everybody called the asterisk a star. Otherwise, it’s kind of silly, I guess. 😉

  4. ghostmmnc says:

    This is really cool! and yes…**** are Stars to me:)

  5. tsdwords says:

    I loved it with or without stars…you are right we used to say star…and they say it on the option recording too…press the star key…I’m going to think of you now and 🙂

Use your words.

