1991

.

You hid the tickets in an old film tube
in your drug box. I don’t know why

I looked. I don’t remember what movie
it was. I only know there were two of

them. Two of you, who weren’t me. Two
who had gone to see some movie that all

these years later is nameless. I don’t
remember her name, either. I do

remember changing mine.

 

.
Prompted by Poetic Asides November Challenge, day 13

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1991

  1. Shawna says:

    Good golly, this is excellent. I guess it takes these awful experiences to inspire a poet. I’m sorry you had to go through this, but I’m so proud of you for using that bad energy to write such exceptional poetry.

Use your words.

