these gifts: three songs

..

i.
his music is a cross i’m gonna
(Grimm)
grin and bear
it, an inspired night to roll
-roam the bones and bowl
the roans, waltz fire. are you a
maze(d)?

 

ii.
jane says we
(revolving duo)
play our perfect parts in tune,
seal,
skin, lose our late july poison
blues to the red wither
of haven’t, the chloro-
fill of can’t.

 

iii.
(engineered and remixed)
my suitcase heart awakes.
takes wind, stone,
church,
hill. plays its own games
in quiet graveyards. awaits
……………………….a do(n)or.

 

 

 

..
Anybody still out there? For those of you keeping score at home, I took a week off after November’s poeming craziness. My Shawna offered up a fantastic word list I couldn’t resist, and this is what spilled. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to these gifts: three songs

  1. John K Hennessy says:

    A maze (zing)

    Word list ?I’m in . Apt in S.D. is “the bomb” small but stealthy like me.

  2. Fae says:

    “grin and bear” … Ha. I SO have these days. 🙂

    “it, an inspired night to roll” … LOL. And I WISH I still had nights like these. 😉

    Gorgeous: “roam the bones” … I just bought a book about this. It’s called “Writing Down Your Soul.” It’s all about writing what bubbles naturally as a form of soul-searching and hearing The Voice … the inner You-wisdom, basically. Something tells me you would love it. It was my birthday present to myself.

    “Are you a maze, De?” … I love it when you talk to yourself in your poems. Seriously, what’s the point of writing otherwise? I think we must constantly talk to ourselves, and not be ashamed of it.

    “jane says we” … I love this. And this: “skin, lose our late july poison” … And this: “blues to the red wither” … This is a whole story, to me. I wonder if Jane might be your inner voice. She’s giving you permission to shed your skin, and it’s poison. It’s time to let go … of everything … and just be/expose what’s underneath. In a healthy, beautiful way; not in an ugly way, if you know what I mean. Blues (sadness, music, water, color, depths, sexness) … give all your blues to the red/read wither/weather. Just offer it up to the elements. Let yourself go, all your art, all your beauty, all your natural abstract gorgeousness. Jane has given you permission to release yourself. Hey, maybe Jane is MY inner voice. 😉

    “(engineered and remixed)” … Love.

    “church” = see/sea hurts … or see her chhhhh … I hear a train coming to a stop/start … I hear cha cha cha … and I hear hiccups 🙂

    Love: “plays its own games
    in quiet graveyards”

    Very clever what you did with door/donor. I also read “do nor.” Meaning that if you’re giving two choices, you do neither this nor that. You come up with your own way. You are not at all a multiple-choice kind of girl.

    Thanks for writing for me! Sorry it took me so long to comment. VERY busy week. I’ll make you all the lists you want.

  3. ihatepoetry says:

    I noticed you were off, but I didn’t want to point it out and a) wreck your quiet time and b) guilt you into coming back before you were ready. You poemed the hell outta November; me? I barely did 2/3 of the month.

    This was fun to read aloud, even though I don’t know what it’s about. I’ll chalk it up to wondrous enchantment. Thanks. Mosk

    • With a side of wreckless abadon !

      Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

      From:”Whimsygizmo’s Blog” Date:Thu, Dec 10, 2015 at 4:17 PM Subject:[New comment] these gifts: three songs

      ihatepoetry commented: “I noticed you were off, but I didn’t want to point it out and a) wreck your quiet time and b) guilt you into coming back before you were ready. You poemed the hell outta November; me? I barely did 2/3 of the month. This was fun to read aloud, even th”

    • whimsygizmo says:

      For the record, Mosk, I have been writing…a little. Just triolets, with Walt, on the PAD. We started doing back and forth in October, and we can’t seem to stop. 😉

Use your words.

