forest people

..

we forget to breathe, be
-lieve a single moment of inattention, indentation,
summation of phrase and fall. we’re fated

to die unfaithful
in pools of our own am
-plifications, writings kissed
by the grosser
(gossamer)
elements of fire,
and rain.

i am neither
a human nor a water spirit, but an idea. i am
two such characters, star
-crossed lovers wishing upon broken. i am spirit.
i bust open my own sky. i lie

under indigo and wish
for shattered bits of light to consecrate
my skin.

no doubt
you have seen my spark,
unquarked my secrets.

won’t you fill me in?

 

..
my Shawna made a wordlist. she fills, i spill. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to forest people

  1. tsdwords says:

    I love it all, however, “unquarked my secrets” is absolutely brilliant! 🙂

  2. Ellie J. says:

    I love this:
    “writings kissed
    by the grosser
    (gossamer)
    elements of fire,
    and rain.”

    And these:
    “-crossed lovers wishing upon broken”
    “no doubt you have seen my spark, unquarked my secrets”

Use your words.

