quadrille me silly (shall we?)

Poetry is an echo asking a shadow to dance.  ~ Carl Sandburg ..

.
the light is falling,
calling us to fandango tango
gumboot scoot boogie woogie
méringue moonwalk mambo
polka (dot) hop spicy salsa
squat shuffle twist conga tryst
hula hustle bliss bop

(can’t stop)

rumba zumba iambic flick
high kick
poem-dance ourselves
all the
way
home.

 

..
Another 44-step for dVerse’s Quadrille

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to quadrille me silly (shall we?)

  1. Bodhirose says:

    Oh my gosh, you’re out of control! ;~) I absolutely love this fun dance of a poem and I think you should just go ahead and do another one to make it four!

  2. Waltermarks says:

    I think you’re just dancing around the topic. lol

  3. Grace says:

    I love the dancing tango mambo conga hula bustle dance De ! What fun 🙂

  4. Sienna says:

    I love this.

  5. C.C. says:

    Utterly enjoyable 🙂

  6. Kathy Reed says:

    You had fun with this form! I am not sure I could choose a favorite of the three..it seems you have more freedom with this form.

  7. A form of poetry
    A form of dance
    A Form human
    dances all
    so much
    freer with
    no form at all..
    but sure a way..
    here and now then
    and back again.. dancing
    wanderlust for more adventure
    comes.. as sidewalks go.. free grass stays…:)

  8. This is absolutely marvelous… love how you really danced with words… sashayed across the page.. jumping, bumping rocked and rolled… a perfect dance

  9. lillian says:

    Okay! 🙂 I was clicking on this one telling myself it was the last one to read here and I must get about some work this morning…….soooo glad I chose yours to end my reading forray for a bit. I am smiling broadly! LOVE dancing….love the crazy words here that seem to kick up their feet themselves in a joyous morning (for me) dance. Wonderful!!!! Energy, movement, sound….I just read it aloud and it’s even more fun. 44 words of fun!

  10. Mary says:

    Meringue moonwalk mambo – now that is a dance I would like to learn! Smiles.

  11. A phonetic masterpiece! So much fun.

Use your words.

