ahem, until

..

ha me until
(I) am (s)he unlit.

(inhale)
ant helium.

heat nil,
um.

lament
uh
I.

Am
inlet,
uh.

nail the um.

 

..

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ahem, until

  1. Em says:

    Okay, this may be silliness. But I freaking LOVE this!!!

    This is magnificent:
    “ha me until
    (I) am (s)he unlit.”

    Seriously. That’s a poem to me. It touches me deeply. That’s like saying we’re so damn high, I need you to sit with me and laugh with me until I am no longer “lit.” I’m just not safe by myself; talk me (and laugh me) down gently. 🙂

  2. Em says:

    I am SO stoked about reading all these poems this evening. For now, alas, we have to get ready for church activities. Love you so very much.

Use your words.

