Forever {Blowing Bubbles}

..

She is sticky with glee,
sending the trees her story
in tiny round rooms,

air-stuffed ellipsis
of hope cast in quiet
stream storms
to a cobalt sky.

She breathes new life
into each one,
sends them
free fall floating
to a golden
bubbled sun.

 

..
A third offering for the Q44 over at dVerse. Come play! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Forever {Blowing Bubbles}

  1. Em says:

    You cannot be serious with this brilliance:

    “She is sticky with glee,
    sending the trees her story
    in tiny round rooms,”

    How on earth have I never thought of that before??? That is the finest image I can imagine imagining.

    Your title makes me think of heaven consisting mostly of blowing bubbles and the like. I hope we’re all little girls and boys inside. It’ll be about time.

    The ending is fantastic.

    • whimsygizmo says:

      Thank you. 🙂 I had never thought of it before it wrote itself into this poem.

      YES. In heaven, we shall play on playgrounds, and wrestle with puppies, and finger paint ourselves indigo and magenta, and make daisy chains and blooooooooooooow bubbles until we’re giddy.

  2. Grace says:

    Lovely ending, I felt I was high on the air & floating to a golden bubbled sun ~

  3. Such happy little lines 🙂 made me smile

  4. Air-stuffed ellipsis… have a true caesura ever been better?

  5. ghostmmnc says:

    Such an enchanting picture you’ve painted! …tiny round rooms… 🙂

  6. Snakypoet (Rosemary Nissen-Wade) says:

    I so love the notion of a floating ellipsis. 🙂

  7. The moment I read “She is sticky with glee”, I grinned. Because my skull sounds the sense of humor of a hormonal teenage boy, or a hormonal teenage girl if we’re talking about me.

    But worry not, I read the rest of the poem and was delighted by how your words play with nature. Yum!

  8. Ah..
    yes…
    bubble iN
    heaven i’ll
    stay.. learnEd
    never
    to burst
    now.. aGaiN
    iN dance oF free..:)

Use your words.

