small outpocketings of lung

fish me a bated breath,
love. a small death
(die section) break
down of
i-lay-em
………down,

an intricate crown of junk
-shunned strange.

hide your axes, your exes,
your next-es, your sea.

the red panda speaks
of Sigmund and snails,
sigmoid sails,
and distant blind
……………………….wheeeeeeeeeees.

 

 

..

my Shawna gave me a word list. 😉 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to small outpocketings of lung

  1. Bryan Ens says:

    I won’t say that I “understand” it, but the rhyme and rhythm was delightful!

  2. felicity says:

    “an intricate crown of junk”

    Oh dear Lord, you are KILLING me with all the innuendo!!!

    I love the last 2 stanzas.

  3. Marie Elena says:

    “hide your axes, your exes,
    your next-es, your sea.”

    Wowee wow wow wow!

  4. an ornate trunk of no stop
    lace acorns and Aesop
    I bend to well, draw in her waters
    ribbon rivulets, Moms were daughters

    that was fun to read and peruse
    I can certainly understand
    when given such inspiration…kudos

  5. felicity says:

    I really can’t tell you how much I love this line: “the red panda speaks”

    I wrote a poem once about a raccoon playing a peppermint piano in outer space (you remember?) … it’s probably my favorite of all my poetic images. I don’t know why, but I love the idea of cute cartoon animals being inserted into poems. 🙂

    • felicity says:

      Are you home, safe and sound now? Did you see the other lists? Also, you know Sanaa does her prompt today …

Use your words.

