Foldability

..

Origami is a fool’s
errand, a graceless
swan, the crease
between your eyes
that says this strange
day just won’t end,

the bend in the map
that would close the
gap if only we could
invent such a thing,
the zing and sting

of headrush footcramp
yoga poses needed to
please the masses.

Please pass the pleat
-gather tuck I might
try to softly shir this
sky into my own skin.

My hospital corners
are sick
and tired. And this
page has grown
thin.

 

..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Foldability

  1. Shawna says:

    The title actually says “fold a bill (or Bill) ity (or tiny).” What can you work a dollar into? That’s what this has me thinking about.

    Or eye game me … We do game ourselves, don’t we? Into corners. And our eyes are the troublemakers that start it all. 😉

    Also “OR gummies,” which are probably yummy, just like the worms and the bears. I don’t care for the sour candies, though. I like ’em sweet and squishy.

    swan = s/wan

    I love this:
    “the zing and sting

    of headrush footcramp
    yoga poses needed to
    please the masses.

    Please pass the pleat
    -gather tuck” … There’s some Tuck Everlasting in this, I think.

    Gorgeous: “sky into my own skin”

  2. Kir Piccini says:

    Oh, I felt just as frustrated. The line about hospital corners was so perfect it made my breath catch.

Use your words.

