Shouting Yes to No One But the Moon

(Lune-acy, and a lady in waiting)

 

 

..


Call her crazy, fool
-ish and strange,
spangled in spilled stars.

 

 

..
A Lune poem, for NaPoWriMo, day one. Come play! 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shouting Yes to No One But the Moon

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    Title by my brilliant Shawna. 🙂

    • Shawna says:

      Did I say that? I had already forgotten. 🙂 My brain is totally shot to hell!!!

      This tiny poem says SO much. And I really AM shy. I’m this very bizarre paradox. A guy called me that once, many years ago, and I found it to be one of the greatest compliments of my life.

      “sp/angled in sp/illed s/tars” … This makes me want to cry … because I know, you really know me. Deep deep deep.

  2. Bryan Ens says:

    oh wow. Love the “spangled in spilled stars”! Glad to see you doing NaPoWriMo too!

  3. What a great last line…and the title well, it speaks volumes to how we can all be touched by a bodhisattva.

  4. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 1 – “True Colours” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Use your words.

