The Family Tao of Pooh

I live with a droopy Eeyore
and a bouncing Tigger
and a wise owl,

which leaves me
either pondering Pooh
or nervous, worried rabbit.

………………………………………….{Depends on who you ask.}

 

 

 

.
A family ‘portrait’ for NaPoWriMo, day 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Family Tao of Pooh

  1. Shawna says:

    Dang, baby. I haven’t even read the poem yet. But I just did a very audible rasp-gasp-guffaw-laugh and slap-my-knee after seeing the title. 😉

    I flipping LOVE this poem.

    I am all those characters … but don’t forget Piglet! He was the most nervous, actually. Rabbit was just “responsible” and hardworking (blah). I like Roo and Momma a lot too. Tigger’s gotta be my fave, though.

    Can you tell I have watched a lot of those shows?

    • whimsygizmo says:

      Oh, yea. Booooo. I think I forgot about Piglet. I bet I’m piglet. Dammit. What’s a person gotta do to be created Tigger, that’s what I wanna know…

      • Shawna says:

        Well I’m a Tigger, but also the others … often an Eeyore. So you just gotta deal with the extreme mood swings if you’re gonna get to play the Tig-Gig at times.

      • Shawna says:

        Also, I don’t think you can be a Tigger when you don’t consume any sugar!!! Are you starting to see the results you want yet?

      • whimsygizmo says:

        Meh. Always meh. Slow goin’. Ain’t quittin’.

  2. Shawna says:

    P.S. Who in your house wears Depends? Or are you giving me permission to put a diaper on whichever person I decide to ask? I WILL probably make them laugh so hard that they will pee in their pants, so it’s probably a good idea. 🙂

  3. Candy says:

    whoever you are, your poetry dances and giggles in a
    tigger-like way!

  4. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 2 – “Some Of Us Die Heroes” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Use your words.

