She can’t seem to stop writing about the sky

 

This time it’s a scrim,
and we are shim
-mered loose in
all this indigo sea.

I’ve connected the
dots, cast my lots
toward wayward
stars. Ours, and

others. Borrow me
something shiny,
Love, some slice of
moon to melt on

my hungry tongue.

 

..
Another Q44 for dVerse. Plenty of time left – come play! 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to She can’t seem to stop writing about the sky

  1. Grace says:

    Love the hungry tongue – for the moon and everything else under the sky ~

  2. Kir Piccini says:

    Oh I just love your words, your metaphors…the way you see the sky.

  3. I love such melting… what an image…

  4. kanzensakura says:

    I love the images in this – we are shim – mered in this indigo sea….the moon slice melting on your tongue. I read this several times, each time better than the last. I can’t stop reading about the sky.

  5. So much to love in this one, De. The way you use enjambment is brilliant–like your imagery.

  6. Love me a slice of moon…I wish I thought of that

  7. ava says:

    “scrim” = s crime … or maybe you’re setting this up to be a drive-in movie BY the sea or IN the sea
    “me re(a)d, loose sin”
    “Our sand stars” … I love that.
    “Borrow me” … great line break
    “Borrow me something s hin(e)y” … I am DYING over this. I laughed so hard the first time I read this.
    “slice” = s lice” … that’s when I get all up in your hair and start wiggling around, driving you crazy … and man, once I’m there, you’re gonna have a TIME trying to get me out 😉

    “Love, some slice of
    moon to melt on
    my hungry tongue” … I can’t quite convey what this does to me.

  8. Ooh ooh…this is delightful…so Carlos Williams like but better. Great imagination here. So jealous.

Use your words.

