Kitschy Kitschy Coup

soviet Kitsch_1

 

 

She’s more fiction
than sigh
-ence, more song
than strange. She’ll taser
you a small moon, a once-planet,
a cold meteor shower. Give her
an hour, she’ll rainbow her nesting
doll way into your union. There’s no
oxygen on this planet. Just a shimmer
-ing sun, waiting to be scooped up by
her spoon.

 

..
Awesome visual and prompt from over at Toads. Come play! 


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Kitschy Kitschy Coup

  1. elleceef says:

    Love this character you’ve painted with your words, “she’ll taser you a small moon”! I’d like that 🙂

  2. abarn003 says:

    Is this a play on the phrase coochy coochy coo?

  3. she’ll rainbow her nesting
    doll way into your union…… I have some of those. I like the word play.

  4. isadoragruye says:

    oh how fun. You embraced the kitsch and brought a huge amount of fun word play and gorgeous details to your moon babe. Loved the rainbow nesting dolls! Loved all of this! Thanks so much for posting to the out of standard!

  5. Rosemary Nissen-Wade says:

    Lovely wordplay as usual. I think she might be the further evolution of the girl in my poem.

  6. Oh I have to say I love sigh-ence and the rainbow verb..
    She sounds like a lethal temptation

  7. That girl got me too. Girl! You really got me with this one

  8. Oh, it has moon in it. That alone would reel me in Love this character sketch!

  9. Adam Ortiz says:

    Yes! Cold meteor shower. Super well done.

  10. Kerry O'Connor says:

    Absolutely (and effortlessly) wonderful from start to finish. I love every line and where the imagery took me in imagination.

  11. LOVE what you did with sigh/science!

Use your words.

