Biblio-City

………….“There’s a rebel lying deep in my soul. Anytime anybody tells me the trend is such …………..and such, I go the opposite direction…I have a reverence for individuality.”
…………………………………………………………..Clint Eastwood

I am who I am,
not some other, just a crippled
bear in a paper cage.
– My Mystery Poet

You click over, not knowing quite what to expect.
……..Knowing you’ll need few minutes to digest
…………all the knowledge and language within.

This poet is traditional, and unfettered.
A rebel soul.

He lives in a miraculous house
……….in a quiet suberb
…………riddled with secret portals;
…………….ghosts. kundalini dragons.

When he disappears from the page,
you know he’s taken the stage,
(exit stage left), perhaps
to speak poetry
out loud; do
Shakespeare
proud.

He’s captured mountains
………..in his lens,
…………..blended words in
………………such a way that we
…………………can’t help but come back for more.

He owns 30,000 movies
and a boundless imagination
and usually begins
with a quotation
to make us ponder.

As we wander through his phrases,
………we’re amazed. Intelligence shines;
…………….poetic spirit, a plethora of words
……………….spilled in oceans, puddles, praises.

We sip. We gulp. We’re thirsty.
We’ve come to this gorgeous
glen to drink. And think.

..
Another poetic secret admirer for dVerse. I haven’t done (his/her) style justice, especially the impressive look of it. WordPress formatting still baffles me a bit, after all these years. Anyway, we all know and love him. 😉 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Biblio-City

  1. kanzensakura says:

    Bravo. Perfect capture, perfect poem. I hope when he reads this this, he gives a huge grin, jumps into the saddle on a fiery steed, and with reins between his teeth, fires both six shooters in the air as he gallops off leaving only dust and awe in his wake.

  2. Shawna says:

    This was so well-executed. He will be very pleased with this. You perfectly captured his essence and style. And you know him far better than I.

  3. Oh this was spot on… there are some poets that are like visiting a library. I do very well know the poet.

  4. Misky says:

    I know! I know!

  5. Victoria says:

    As Bjorn said, definitely spot-on. Love this, you little trickster:
    We’ve come to this gorgeous
    glen to drink.

  6. Sanaa Rizvi says:

    I know who this is 😀 such a wonderful tribute De ❤

  7. Patti says:

    I don’t now who this is, but your words make me wish I did. A great tribute.

  8. I think I know too. Thie prompt has been soooo frustrating!

  9. Most wonderful! A beautiful gift. ❤

  10. Abhra says:

    This is such a lovely gift – I think I know who are you talking about. Truly enjoyed it.

  11. Lovely tribute to this mysterious poet (at least to me-not sure who it is but sounds amazing).

  12. annell4 says:

    One who captures mountains! A climber, sure footed, and strong.

  13. Glenn Buttkus says:

    De, De, De..dum, de, dum, dum–boy howdy–oooowheeee, baby–what a humdinger of a mystery poem we have here, sweet cheeks. You have done several fantastic tributes on this day ( sorry to come in search of it later than I should of; just busy & lazy perhaps), but this one just seems to completely resonate with me. I feel it, dig it, fully understand it. Yup, I whip off my Stetson, & scrape the ground like Cyrano in salute for this touching, & almost too accurate, tribute. I will send a bucket of hugs on the next mule train galloping your way!!!!! I am stunned, stung with red cheeks, & smiling so hard my teeth hurt, & my jaw is numb.

Use your words.

