Gutter Walk

..

You’ve been talking about cock
-ing your head
at the things I’ve said, shi(f)t
-ing gears to better tit
-ill
-ate the masses.

You’ve been making lucid passes
at the topography of pneumonia,
the acid gravel of the sky’s last
lisp, the rasp of clouds that lope
along in wild, inglorious hoops.

(Ah, poop. There I go again.)

Where were we? Ranting, I’m sure,
of wile, and pent up (b)rave. Turning
on our heel(s),

firing on all pis
-tons
for weeks and weeks,

ass
-embling ourselves
in bright blue streaks.

 

..
Prompted by Toads

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Gutter Walk

  1. ana says:

    You are so crazy clever. I absolutely adore this:
    “You’ve been making lucid passes at the topography of pneumonia”

    • whimsygizmo says:

      Of course I’ve changed my mind, and I want it this way, now:

      the topography of new
      -monia.

      But I shall leave it, for now.

      • whimsygizmo says:

        Also, I see “id passes.” Like flirty with part of your own brain. 😉

      • ana says:

        Well if you want to get picky, I secretly wish for a top hat inside of “topography.” 😉

      • ana says:

        Oh, and I love “[luck/loose] id passes.”

        You also tucked in “F BS.”

        Future barracuda sniper? 🙂

        And “firing on all: piss.” That’s when you’re peeing on everyone you see, which teenaged boys secretly (or not so secretly) want to do.

      • ana says:

        Also, I love the idea of flirting with my own brain. Like, flirting with myself. I think I must do it, because I talk to myself way more than I talk to anyone else. And plus, I get more action from myself than I do my spouse. :X

  2. I knew you would use every singly word… even topography… I preferred tectonic though (but I guess they are both safe from filth)…

  3. kim881 says:

    I love the way you play with words, De – you have a cheeky streak!

  4. What a great way to deal with that challenge. Love your nasty rant.

  5. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! I love how you take a challenge and create such whimsical wonders that the “assignment” is forgotten by the readers as you pull us into the fancy of your web. LOVE!

  6. Love it, De! You shine in this one.

  7. kaykuala h says:

    Very well camouflaged De! One can go to town on this!

    Hank

  8. Kerry O'Connor says:

    Agghhh! You owned this one!

  9. coalblack says:

    Laffin @ “ah poop”!

  10. M says:

    sly, sly, sly, and of course you’d de-monstrate this. thanks for playing, De ~

  11. Jim says:

    Nice writing, clever lady. There are some things that we really just don’t say, you handled it well. The Carlin video was bad, bad, I didn’t finish it.
    ..

Use your words.

