I’m puttin’ on my sparkly silly pants.

..

Wanna dance?
I’ve got just the thing –
some yoga pants with boisterous bling.

Let’s don ’em and
cut this rug right in two –
(I’ve got a set of razzle-dazzle scissors, too!)

We’ll boot-scoot-boogie
and sequin-twirl, bedazzle
ourselves silly, and add tinsel to our curls.

You lead, and I’ll follow,
and sprinkle the world in style
with spilled-out stardust and a sort of sparkle-smile.

 

..

A second offering for Lill’s Poetics over at dVerse. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I’m puttin’ on my sparkly silly pants.

  1. Michael says:

    Fantastic De, feet moving, bodies swirling, dancers having the best time…great images, loved it..

  2. Let’s don ’em and
    cut this rug right in two –
    (I’ve got a set of razzle-dazzle scissors, too!) Big smile

  3. Add some tinsel To our curls – this is dancing if there ever where one.

  4. sree says:

    So good to read aloud….fantastic!

  5. Funny how so many of these Dazzle Razzle poems bring a song into my head as I read. For yours I get Whitney Houston’s ‘Wanna Dance with Somebody’ A good fit.

  6. lillian says:

    I’m right there with you on this one!! Especially in the last stanza! Yep – we’re kick in’ up our heels together here and enjoying that bling! LOVE IT!

  7. I love all the bling and tinsel in your curls :o)

  8. Grace says:

    Love the happy dance De 🙂

  9. annell4 says:

    Nicely done….a delight!

  10. Mish says:

    Love the feeling of just letting go and celebrating the “bling” of life! Nice.

  11. Sanaa Rizvi says:

    I love this De 😀 it made me smile ❤️

Use your words.

