signaling the stars

..

there’s a dot-to-dot
dash bash going on
in the sky, a morse-code
cue that you
and i are now free
to shine.

look: a wish that’s
burned right on straight
through; a small soft mantra
of me-and-you that means
nothing and everything
in between.

 

..
It’s a Quadrille Monday over at dVerse! I’m hosting. Bar’s open! Come play! 

 

 

This entry was posted in Quadrille and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to signaling the stars

  1. Wonderful.. love how you did this… the sense that in the end the stars will tell us nothing, but maybe in looking we can decide… great cue

  2. kanzensakura says:

    Love this quadrille. I love the thought of the stars saying something and yet….

  3. I love this, De, and thanks for the prompt!

  4. frankhubeny says:

    I like the idea of the mantra meaning nothing and everything in between.

  5. Everyone else has seen stars, but I saw a thunderstorm! Lightning flashes…I did enjoy it, especially that banging rhythmic start.

  6. Sanaa Rizvi says:

    Oh De, this is absolutely gorgeous!!❤️ Love the idea and image of “a morse-code cue that you and i are now free to shine.” Sigh.. beautifully executed.❤️

    Lots of love,
    Sanaa

  7. Brian says:

    Dreams and hopes scattered across the night sky cued up for our viewing pleasure.

  8. Very cute verse how you connected it to Morse code

  9. Bodhirose says:

    I like the “small, soft mantra of me and you” and the sweetness in this, De.

  10. Nebraska J. says:

    I especially love “dot-to-dot dash bash.”

  11. Truedessa says:

    You had me at the title!

  12. ‘morse code cue’ I love that, De!

  13. kim881 says:

    I love your cue of mores code, stars and wishes, De! I’ll be looking out for messages in the sky tonight!

  14. NJ says:

    Ah, reading messages in the twinkling starlit sky…. 🙂 Can I just copy paste the whole poem here and say I loved each and every line? 😀

  15. means nothing and
    everything in between.

    Everything roped in and nothing else to think about! That is the deal!

    Hank

  16. Bryan Ens says:

    Love this. That dot to dot Morse code sky is brilliant!

  17. Beautifully written poem that dances across my senses as the dots dance across the sky. Wonderful flow to your writing.

  18. Beautiful and so romantic when it is written in the stars :o)

  19. Bkmackenzie says:

    A wish burned straight in through — very nice…bkm

  20. Rosemary Nissen-Wade says:

    Another lovely piece.

  21. This was absolutely lovely. I love the bit about the sky playing a morse code.

  22. Mary P says:

    Lovely. That dot to dot Morse code sky is brilliant!

Use your words.

