Self{-ish}



I have built my self of steam and fog
and salt and smoke. I have known

myself for years, uncovered by snow,
thawed and waiting. I have blown

wishes to an intricate sky and begged
the stars to share their secrets. I have

wonder-wandered too far and back
again, with (and without) a map. I

have come justthisclose to calling
it quits, and spit into the wind to

see what might turn to rain. I have
claimed these constellations as my

own. I have tunneled far and wide
into this vast sky and finally found

myself
,
a
home.

 

..
NovPAD, day 22

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Self{-ish}

  1. ihatepoetry says:

    My Self, A Home. Loved. Happy Thanksgiving – thankful for you.

Use your words.

