Dear Stranger Skipping,

I am De
-lighted by you,
and your strange
and somehow graceful
gallumping down the street,
the way your feet
seem to sing. You’ve reminded
me the world wants to be
a lighthearted place, a place
where hope can hum
even in traffic
and grace can fly.

 

 

I once saw a stranger skipping down the sidewalk of a busy street. As if it were the most normal thing on earth. It made my day. Sometimes, thinking about it still does. 

 

Miz Q is back at it with some awesome January prompts, and I have been trying to get over there since the 1st. Finally had a few minutes today. Come play! 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Stranger Skipping,

  1. Cello Jolie says:

    Best title ever. 🙂

    “You’ve reminded
    me the world wants to be
    a lighthearted place”

    I want to completely surround myself with people like that.

  2. I love this lasting image De. Thanks for sharing this lovely

  3. julespaige says:

    Reminds us all to be just a tad be more relaxed, it does!
    And a fine and Happy New Year to you and yours! 🙂

Use your words.

