A Twitch of Wishes

..

This dandelion fluff stuff
is rough. We breathe in
the significance of want,
taunt ourselves with fur
-kites flying, holding on
to sky. Switch my heart
to something pledged,
some small ledge where
I might perch and hold
my breath. A twist of
fate, a belated sigh. The
scent of cherry lip gloss
or lemon dropped sun.
The intricate folds of
notes, and smiles. The
one small hiccup-hum of
a ladybug whose house
is no longer on fire.

 

..
Prompted by twiglets, number 10. Come play!ย 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Twitch of Wishes

  1. Misky says:

    This is splendid, particularly “perch and hold my breath”. I often feel like I want to do that. Many thanks for joining in, De!

  2. erbiage says:

    Pledge ledge perch. I like the tight blocky layout too, contrasts the topic nicely, almost like a good frame does a painting…

  3. Shawna says:

    “We breathe in
    the significance of want,
    taunt ourselves with fur”

    Mad love for that section … and for coming up with the idea of a fur kite.

    “The
    scent of cherry lip gloss
    or lemon dropped sun.” … OR?! No way! Let’s slap those babies together!

    I also love “the intricate folds” and “one small hiccup-hum.”

  4. julespaige says:

    With our odd winter here…I actually rescued a ladybug from a ceiling light on night last month!
    Hiccup-hum…that’s most of life isn’t it.

    Oh…I forgot the grated carrot and tomato. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. lillian says:

    Oooh LOVE this one and especially that ladybug! ๐Ÿž

  6. I could have copied and pasted the whole thing but I’ll just highlight this gem “scent of cherry lip gloss or lemon dropped sun.”

Use your words.

