Ska Sky

 

..

Staccato stars
………play
…………….hide
and
………seek
…..through

cloud trumpets
….playing
a trom
……..-bone moon.

 

 

..
Prompted by Poetic Asides

 

..

 

 

 

This entry was posted in moon poems, poetic asides poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ska Sky

  1. violet says:

    Okay, okay, okay, you are FLOORING ME this morning. First of all, I adore ska music. Second, I’m big-time into this bone moon you’ve been talking about lately. I’m picturing not just its skeleton, but picturing it AS a skeleton … which I think would look really cool. It’d be kind of like a semi-see-through moon, which makes me wonder what we might see on the other side? Colors, textures, air-play. I think there’s this whole world hiding in the circle just behind the moon. It’s like on some other plane of existence, and you can only see it if you’re looking through moon’s bones. Ooh, if you climb through the moon’s bones, you go through a portal into this other world! YES! Thank you for telling me all about this. 🙂

    I love “staccato stars,” but I REALLY love “play-hide” as a verb. That is fantastic line-breaking, my dear. Also, very clever word stacking … “play” just under certain letters in “staccato” draws out Plato … who happens to love Play-Doh, I’m told. 😉

    I also see “AC(C) and throw” … which is air-conditioning set on super low temps, then a game of catch in the house, bouncing on the furniture, while the parents are away.

    You’ve also got a sneaky little “see-through” in the middle.

    There’s also “Cloud-playing at rum/rome/Rome/room/more/moor.” Then there’s also a sneaky little “plying mmm-bone moon.”

    You’re welcome. 😉

  2. erbiage says:

    i too enjoy the bone moon.

Use your words.

