Quadrille in Blue

 

..

Drizzle me an
indigo day, a kayak
way of coming and going
and sapphire-drifting into
the diamond sunlight.

Stretch the day
from shore to shore.
Shadow me a Lake
song; sing it slow and
low and long. Hold me
to this azure sky, renewed.

..

Late to the Quadrille party today, cuz I’m in my happy place (Lake Tahoe), on spring break. 

This entry was posted in Quadrille and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Quadrille in Blue

  1. erbiage says:

    strange how being sad is blue. an indigo day, a kayak way of coming and going brilliant.

  2. kim881 says:

    More boats and water – brilliant! I love that ‘kayak way of coming and going’ and the different blues.

  3. Wow…loved this…like meditating…!

  4. Wow….loved this….like meditating. .!
    Writingonjusttowrite.blogspot.com

  5. Grace says:

    I love all the blue shades of your lake song ~

  6. I think I’m seeing a pattern in your poetry, lazy and languid and very enviable 🙂

  7. Drizzle me an indigo day and shadow me a lake … I love the verb use!

  8. frankhubeny says:

    Nice description of your happy place. Although I’ve never been to Lake Tahoe it sounds like a good place to go for renewal.

  9. Shawna says:

    “drizzle me in” / “drizzle mean” … What a fantastic opening line. I love the idea of a light rain falling inside you rather than on you. Hey, maybe you’re your own cloud. 🙂

    I’m so pleased with yesterday being “sapphire” day. It really augmented your poetry. I adore this:

    “sapphire-drifting into
    the diamond sunlight”

    I like “song-sing-it slow” … as opposed, perhaps, to “sing-song it …”

    Ooh, clever ending word … “re-knew’d” … As it, know me again, as if for the first time. Just beautiful. Definitely makes me think of you and Justin having lovey dovey romantic time together. 🙂

  10. ghostmmnc says:

    Just beautiful! I sure like your way with words. 🙂

  11. Singledust says:

    your opening line just caught me in a blue haze dream that I don’t want to let go off just yet and savour the azure words – blue is so peaceful here and dreamy like a lover returning to me

  12. Rosemary Nissen-Wade says:

    Oh yes, I’d like that too!

  13. Mish says:

    You are never late to the poetry party. You are the party! This is fabulous.
    “a kayak way of coming and going” ?….I LOVE it.

  14. Olga says:

    Drizzle me a dream like yours. ❤

  15. Just Barry says:

    I never thought of using “shadow” as a verb. You have a masterful style over blue palettes.

Use your words.

