a tiny bit of news from the other side

 

 

 

 

a postcard poem for my own prompt over at dVerse. come play!

 

This entry was posted in dVerse poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to a tiny bit of news from the other side

  1. frankhubeny says:

    Nice postcard poem from heaven.

  2. kim881 says:

    That is just so cute, De – ‘Oodles of toodles’! And it’s good that there are dogs – are there cats up there too?

  3. “there are dogs up here.” Of course there are. Where else would they go? Say hi to my Bette and Bo for me, please. Just look for a one-eyed blonde cocker spaniel and another spaniel with a mohawk who’s carrying a ball.

  4. I love this postcard from Heaven De – maybe our Flynn, Fergal, Ruby and Seamus are hanging out there with your dear friend too xxx

  5. Glenn Buttkus says:

    Remember–all dogs go to heaven–but hopefully not mosquitos & fire ants. Your card from beyond the veil is metaphysically bang on in a Zen kind of way–certainly embraces my belief system; what fun–cosmic consciousness on a 3×5 card; smile.

  6. What a cheerful card! Good news from above.

  7. jillys2016 says:

    I needed to hear this one! Charming.

  8. Singledust says:

    this was so bitter sweet and I think all our furry friends want us to know they are ok and safe over the other side, touched my heart so much! I have my Dusty there saying oddles of toodles too now!!

  9. oh boy…i read clogs and wondered if i had entered some kind of parallel universe….i need to sleep.

  10. kanzensakura says:

    Yea!!!! Clogging in heaven! I believe all animals go to heaven, even skeeters and fire ants. they all have their place. This sweet postcard made me weep thinking of all the animals I have loved in my life and who rescued me.

  11. Charley says:

    Heavenly! Truly enjoyable. I love the tone!

  12. ghostmmnc says:

    I never say good-bye to my pets that have crossed the rainbow bridge. I only tell them I’ll see you later. It’s heartbreaking, but this poem is a lighthearted way to let us know all is good. 🙂

  13. Truedessa says:

    Time’s a little different sky – I believe it is as they cross that bridge

  14. whimsygizmo says:

    I honestly had not thought of this (originally) as a postcard from a pet. Just someone from the other side who knows a few things, including that dogs go to heaven. But I do like that inference, as well. 😉

  15. Kathy Reed says:

    Fun poem, De! I sure would like to get postcards like that one from all I know who are gone ;)By the way, I spent a lot of time on mine tonight and now it’s morning…but I will follow the trail after some shut eye.

  16. Bryan Ens says:

    I wonder what a postcard from Heaven would be like? I love your take on the idea!

  17. Oh, my. Kim, this is so wistful, so touching. And I do believe there are dogs in heaven alongside our mothers.

  18. Candy says:

    I’ll be looking for my cats. What a sweet, positive message from above.

  19. oh that’s wonderful…kind of cozy, happy feeling…!

  20. Pingback: On Persistent Winters – Doodles and Scribbles

  21. maria says:

    Breathe. Laugh. Be. ~oooh! I love this. Thanks for hosting, De. ^^

  22. Vijita says:

    Firstly, thanks for this lovely prompt!
    your write is really a good one, the other side is also beautiful 🙂

  23. If animals are there, that’s all I need to know! Love this, De.

Use your words.

