a few lines from the farthest star


i am still here
,

connecting the dots
on the constellation
……….of your smile.

please send ink.
lime,
and tequila.

{I am making my own salt.}

 

..
..
a second offering for my postcard poem prompt over at dVerse.
there’s still time to come play! 

 

This entry was posted in dVerse poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to a few lines from the farthest star

  1. Jade M. Wong says:

    Oh my gosh, I love this! It’s so beautifully poignant, but simple. I love all the emotion it evokes, the sadness, the slight hint of humor, the little bit of hope. It’s wonderful.

  2. lifelessons says:

    Ha..Gives hope re/ those from outer space. Let’s hope they also have a sense of humor as well as a heart.

  3. I love it! That last line brings it home.

  4. Whew! I am making my own salt. You gobsmacked me with this.

  5. frankhubeny says:

    Nice postcard requesting supplies but no wish the other person were there as well.

  6. PSC says:

    Oh. My. Love this. ❤

  7. M says:

    oh, great. now I gotta go get some tequila.

  8. Vijita says:

    constellation of your smile, what a picture!!!

  9. I’ve got salt too. I’ll join ya

Use your words.

