one, done.

just one
…………{mile}
not much
(smile), but oh,
that sun still rises
and even in this
sticky hot fiery-lunged
morning, there is a (g)race.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to one, done.

  1. qbit says:

    Go for it. Running gets really amazing if you stick with it. Before long, one mile becomes two, becomes three…

  2. blogoratti says:

    The sun will always rise and life will go on. Greetings!

  3. Mandie Hines says:

    You tricked me. I thought I was rereading your poem “run one” and I was wondering how I skipped down on my reader to that poem. I really enjoyed the description of “fiery-lunged.” I’ve encountered that feeling more than once.

Use your words.

