graffiti

(after William Carlos Williams)

..

so much depends
upon

the polka-dotted
ladybug

flitting to
and fro,

finishing the
sentences.

 

..
Prompted by Poetic Asides

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to graffiti

  1. love this – I always wondered what started graffiti… 🙂

  2. Shawna says:

    Oh, man! I read the title as “grey feety(s)” … which made me think of elephant feety jammies … but obviously she’s part ladybug too. Plus, you put her in Depends … and her hair’s in a fro. So my guess is, she’s the local nursing home loony toon, bouncing from lap to lap (as if she’s six) at bedtime.

    In other words, I love her. 🙂

    Another possibility is that “all of the above” is true, except she’s in prison. So now the laps she’s on are female inmates’ … and maybe a few guards’.

    Is that what you meant? 🙂

  3. Mama Zen says:

    I like this much more than I ever liked that damn wheelbarrow!

  4. Mandie Hines says:

    Lovely. 🐞

  5. qbit says:

    I wasn’t so sure at first, seemed too easy. But it stuck with me the last few days and then I got it. Super great, lots of layers to that.

  6. Ha.. this is great. Remember when we used it as a prompt way back

    https://brudberg.me/2016/02/13/eel/

Use your words.

