I Believe You, Poem.


When you say that you are
strong, and beautiful and wise
and sure. When you say that you are
not. When you fill the snow
with silence.

I believe
…….(in)
you, poem. I know
you can heal
the world with your
sylla
-bled breath, with your
long slow deaths, with your
clicks
and clacks.

I believe you
believe in me.

In my heart. In my stuttered
starts and slanted skew. In my too
too strong heart thrum,
in the scumbled mess of
all I am. I be

leave you
with these words:
spill.
refill.
……….be free.

 

 

..
Written for Poetic Asides

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Believe You, Poem.

  1. I believe IN you, poem.

  2. qbit says:

    This is a poem to believe in!

  3. Misky says:

    I’m not a particularly weepy sort, it this filled me with emotion.

    >

Use your words.

