Daily Archives: January 16, 2013

Scribbling Stones – Day 16

… … bruised pear sitting there are you still sweet? I think yes, under all that broken skin, you are whole within.   …

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Crimson against an Indigo Spill

Gorgeous painting by Kim Nelson.  … Your will ………………..cries out in purple ……..perfect majesty. But see, I’ve got this heart ………………………….and it’s fractured and frayed and broken and parts of it ………….haven’t spoken in years. Still, you hold it soft … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 10 Comments

Blueprint

…. I forgot this: measure twice, cut once. See, your touch inched in and cinched tight and I lost all sense of direction, decorum, de -light. I held the foundation in my hands, but neglected to we -igh the cost. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments